Workshop on
"Greater than 10 Gigabits per second Copper Ethernet"

August 10-12, 2009

Home Speakers Presentations Information Event Photos Program details



Dr. Mohsen Kavehrad

W.L. Weiss Professor of Electrical Engineering at Penn-State and CICTR Director

Workshop General Chair


Dr. David Wormley

Dean of College of Engineering at Penn-State





Speakers and Panelists Photos:



Yakov Belopolsky

Manager of  Research and Development - Bel Stewart Connector Inc




Mike Bennett

Senior Network Engineer - Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory





Jeff. Cain

ISBU Sr Director of Engineering  - CISCO Systems





John D'Ambrosia

Senior Scientist, CTO Office  - Force 10

Chair IEEE 802.3 (Ethernet)






Wael William Diab

Technical Director, Office of the CTO - Broadcom Corporation and

Vice Chair IEEE 802.3 (Ethernet)






Christopher DiMinico

Consultant - MC Communications/Leoni





Alan Flatman

Principal Consultant - LAN Technologies





David Hess

Technical Manager for LAN - Nexans Corporation





Mohsen Kavehrad

CICTR Director and W.L. Weiss Professor of Electrical Engineering,

The Pennsylvania State University





Valerie Maguire

Global Sales Engineer - The Siemon Company




Christian Acuna

Signal Integrity Engineer - The Siemon Company




Scott Powell

Senior Engineering Director - Broadcom Corporation





Geoff Thompson

Principal  - GraCaSI Consulting 






George Zimmerman

CTO - Solarflare Communications Corporation






Other Photos: